16th World Congress of Anaesthesiologists

28 August - 2 September 2016
Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre

Dusica Simic

Affiliation: Pediatric Intensive Care Unit University Children`s Hospital, Belgrade, Serbia;

Connection with WFSA (if any): Chair of Committee for Pediatric Anesthesia from 2012y

Statement of expertise for the sub-committee: Professor of Pediatric Anesthesia

Biography: 2013 - present Professor of Anesthesiology, Medical Faculty, Univeristy of Belgrade, Serbia 2001 - present Head of Intensive Care Unit, University Childrens Hospital, Belgrade 1984 - present Pediatric anesthesiologist at the University Childrens Hospital, Belgrade 1993 PhD degree, Faculty of Medicine, Belgrade Scientific and Professional Activities: 2015-present National coordinator and Steering Committee member in NECTARINE study 2013-present APRICOT study 2013-present National representative, European Society for Pediatric Anesthesiology (ESPA) 2012-present Chair of the Committee for Pediatric Anesthesia, World Federation of Societies of Anesthesiologists (WFSA) 2009-present Director of and a lecturer at the International Summer School of Pediatric Anesthesia - ISSPA, Belgrade 2016 Chair of the Local Organizing Committee, ESPA Congress, Belgrade 2016 Member of Organizing Committee, WCA, Hong Kong 2012-present Member of the Board of Section for Anesthesiology, Intensive Care and Pain Management of Serbian Medical Society 2005- present President of the Subcommittee for Pediatric Anesthesiology of Serbian Medical Society 2009- 2015 Deputy Head of Department for Anesthesiology, Medical Faculty, University of Belgrade 2015 Guest editor: Update in Anaesthesia, Special Edition: Paediatric Anaesthesia and Critical Care. Volume 30 Number 1 June 2015, Edition Editors: Rachel Homer, Isabeau Walker, Graham Bell ISSN 1353-4882 2010-2014 Council member, European Society of Anesthesiology (ESA) Author of many scientific papers published in international and national journals

Disclosure of Interest: None declared


  © 16th World Congress of Anaesthesiologists